Issues deploying Temporal on Google Kubernetes Engine Autopilot Mode

Hello,

I’m trying to deploy temporal on Google Kubernetes Engine in Autopilot mode but am running into some issues. I’m new to Temporal, Kubernetes, and GKE, so apologies if these are obvious mistakes to make.

tl;dr I ran the command “helm install -f values/values.cloudsqlproxy.yaml temporaltest . --timeout 900s” and got the error:

Error: INSTALLATION FAILED: 1 error occurred:
        * admission webhook "gkepolicy.common-webhooks.networking.gke.io" denied the request: GKE Warden rejected the request because it violates one or more constraints.
Violations details: {"[denied by autogke-disallow-privilege]":["container configure-sysctl is privileged; not allowed in Autopilot"]}

I’ll list all of the steps I took up to getting the error from “helm install” just in case it highlights issues with what I’m doing.

1. Create the temporal database in Cloud SQL
    1a. Create a Cloud SQL instance
    - From the GCP Cloud SQL dashboard, I clicked “Create an instance.”
    - I clicked “Choose MySQL”.
    - I entered instance ID “temporal-test”.
    - I entered a password.
    - I selected MySQL 8.0 as the database version.
    - Under Connections > Authorized networks, I clicked “Add a network”.
    - I entered the name as “temporal-network”.
    - I entered the network as “0.0.0.0/0” which will allow any IPv4 client to pass the network firewall (but they’ll still need credentials to connect).
    - I clicked “Create instance”.
    - Once the instance was created, I clicked on it and went to the “Connections” tab on the left.
    - I went to the “Security” tab on top.
    - Under “Manage client certificates”, I clicked “Create Client Certificate”.
    - I named it “temporal-test-cert”.
    - I clicked “Create”
    - I downloaded the client-key.perm, client-cert.perm, and server-ca.perm to my computer. These will let me connect to the Cloud SQL instance from my machine.
    - I clicked “Close”.