Long-Running workflow, memory exhaustion, and parameter passing

I’m quite new with Go and really new to Temporal. I tried to search on Google and here to find answers, but I did not find them. I already saw this video youtube(.)com/watch?v=qce_AqCkFys (sorry, cannot post more than 2 links) and also check the https://stackoverflow.com/questions/61157400/temporal-workflow-vs-cadence-workflow answer from Maxim. But I’m still not sure about a few things.

Long running workflow stays in memory

I was playing a bit with Go Examples, and I used this one https://github.com/temporalio/samples-go/blob/master/timer/workflow.go with little modification, the code below is added at the end of SampleTimerWorkflow.

But when I executed it, the workflow was just sleeping. Wasn’t terminated. In the mentioned video Maxim said that you can run 1M workflows and it will not exhaust memory. But if workflow is just sleeping, it is consuming memory.
So either I understand it badly, or when there will be too many running workflows, it will kill some of them, and restore later. Or is there something hidden I’m missing?

workflow.Sleep(ctx, time.Hour*24*30)
_ = workflow.ExecuteActivity(ctx, SendEmailActivity2).Get(ctx, nil) 
workflow.GetLogger(ctx).Info("Workflow completed.")
return nil

Which arguments are safe to pass into the workflow or activity?

When I watched the video mentioned above, I know parameters are not passed directly to the workflow or activity. They are always stored in DB, because a worker can take the entity later. So they must be first serialized into some storage and then deserialized.

So it is safe to pass any kind of argument? Like gRPC connection (more about that below), or DB connection, etc. What about passing structures with not exported attributes. Are those OK as well?
And what about Value Context with some values? Are those also OK?

Passing connections into Activity