Worker can't connect to Temporal

Hi there !
I’m new to Temporal and love the project but I got an issue while running the hello world tutorial from the doc (https://docs.temporal.io/docs/go-hello-world)
I’m trying to go a little further and run the worker in a docker container but it crash with the following error

unable to create Temporal client health check error: last connection error: connection error: desc = “transport: Error while dialing dial tcp 127.0.0.1:7233: connect: connection refused”

To create the worker container I added in the docker-compose.yml a new service for the hello world project

version: '3.5'
services:
 hello-world-worker:
  image: 'hello-world-worker:latest'
  restart: always
  depends_on:
   - temporal
 cassandra:
  image: cassandra:3.11
  ports:
   - '9042:9042'
 temporal:
  image: temporalio/auto-setup:${SERVER_TAG:-1.3.2}
  ports:
   - '7233:7233'
  volumes:
   - ${DYNAMIC_CONFIG_DIR:-../config/dynamicconfig}:/etc/temporal/config/dynamicconfig
  environment:
   - 'CASSANDRA_SEEDS=cassandra'
   - 'DYNAMIC_CONFIG_FILE_PATH=config/dynamicconfig/development.yaml'
  depends_on:
   - cassandra
 temporal-admin-tools:
  image: temporalio/admin-tools:${SERVER_TAG:-1.3.2}
  stdin_open: true
  tty: true
  environment:
   - 'TEMPORAL_CLI_ADDRESS=temporal:7233'
  depends_on:
   - temporal
 temporal-web:
  image: temporalio/web:${WEB_TAG:-1.3.0}
  environment:
   - 'TEMPORAL_GRPC_ENDPOINT=temporal:7233'
   - 'TEMPORAL_PERMIT_WRITE_API=true'
  ports:
   - '8088:8088'
  depends_on:
   - temporal

With the Dockerfile

FROM golang:alpine
ENV GO111MODULE=on \
 CGO_ENABLED=0 \
 GOOS=linux \
 GOARCH=amd64
WORKDIR /home/hello-world/app
COPY go.mod go.sum ./
RUN go mod download
COPY . .
RUN go run ./start/main.go

I also tried to set the same network on temporal and the hello-world project but it did not fix the error.
I don’t know what I’m missing and why the worker can’t connect with temporal

1 Like