Communicate between Java and Go workers

We have a java backend and a Go backend. How can I start a workflow written in Java that is registered with the java worker from Go?

I also want to do the reverse.

I saw in the docs that we import a workflow in a worker and register the workflow and activities. So I can’t figure out how in Go I can get the java code and register in the worker.

Also, does a worker only listen for one task queue name? and any workflow that is started with a task queue name either in Go or java is executed by a worker that listens for that task queue name? Is my understanding correct?

I’m a frontend developer who just started learning Go and all this is a bit overwhelming. So please help me out… if possible with an example.

The simplest option is to use a workflow type name when starting a workflow.

run, err := ts.client.ExecuteWorkflow(ctx, options, "<JavaWorkflowTypeName>", args...)

By default (unless overridden through @WorkflowMethod.name) the workflow type name is the short name of the workflow interface.

I also want to do the reverse.

WorkflowStub workflow =
        workflowClient.newUntypedWorkflowStub("<GoWorkflowType>", workflowOptions);
    workflow.start(args);

I saw in the docs that we import a workflow in a worker and register the workflow and activities. So I can’t figure out how in Go I can get the java code and register in the worker.

Only activities and workflows that a given worker implements have to be registered. So if a workflow starts activities that its worker doesn’t implement they don’t need to be registered.

Also, does a worker only listen for one task queue name? and any workflow that is started with a task queue name either in Go or java is executed by a worker that listens for that task queue name? Is my understanding correct?