Temporal studying - various questions

Hello Temporal Team,
With my team, I am studying for my company the possibility to use Temporal to orchestrate our microservices and I have some points to clarify.
We are also investigating other engines (Zeebe), to be sure to make the right decision

First our requirements are:

• an average of 100k workflows per hour
  • support burst of 1k workflows created within 1second
  • our workflow will have ~10 activities
  • support long running workflow (asynchronous activity may require manual interraction), I don’t know how it will impact whole performance
    We would use postgresql as database

Here my questions:

• Is there a commercial support available (for security issue fix, cluster setup help, temporal production issues investigation)? If yes where can I find information?
  • NUM_HISTORY_SHARDS can’t be changed after cluster creation, is it planned on the future to be able to change it? I understand it is not a trivial change, but I’m a bit afraid to be stuck with a value which does not match our future requirement.
  • Based on my requirements, how should I configure my cluster? I there any guide based on an estimated workload to define NUM_HISTORY_SHARDS, numTaskqueueReadPartitions, numTaskqueueWritePartitions, values? And also the number of history, matching, worker services we have to deploy ?
  • java-sdk documentation is poor compared to Go-sdk (for example Signals, ContinueAsNew, etc… are missing from java-sdk doc), is it plan to improve it in near future? documentation is part of our criteria

Thanks to take the time to answer all of these questions.

Welcome!

• Is there a commercial support available (for security issue fix, cluster setup help, temporal production issues investigation)? If yes where can I find information?

We don’t provide commercial support for on-premise deployments. Our cloud offering does come with full support and SLA.